Airlines Rejecting Passengers Following Trump Travel Ban

Airlines Rejecting Passengers Following Trump Travel Ban

Qatar Airways and Etihad Airways are enforcing new rules for passengers going to the US, “If travellers to the US don’t have the proper documentation, we are not going to take them to the US” said a official.

In a new statement Qatar Airway said Nationals of the following countries: Sudan, Libya, Somalia, Syria, Iran, Iraq, Yemen may travel U.S only if they possession of a permanent resident card (Green card) or a diplomatic visa to travel.

New rules have been enforced at the airports after the said Trump Travel ban, you should have proper documentation if you want to visit US, and a Travel Alert is issued.

Qatar Airways and Etihad Airways fly of New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Washington D.C. and Dallas and also to nine other US destinations.

The airline all over the world are turning away the passengers who would be no longer be accepted into the United States.

The ban is effecting 500,000 legal US residents from returning back to US after trips abroad. This order currently is for 90 days but will effect and prevent newcomers from  Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen, from entering the U.S.

Avatar for Simmi Kamboj

Simmi Kamboj

Simmi Kamboj is the Founder and Administrator of Ritiriwaz, your one-stop guide to Indian Culture and Tradition. She had a passion for writing about India's lifestyle, culture, tradition, travel, and is trying to cover all Indian Cultural aspects of Daily Life.