Who will win Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017?

Who will win Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017?

The Punjab Vidhan sabha assembly consists of 117 seats. The Punjab legislative assembly elections were last held on 30th January 2012, to elect the 117 members of the Punjab Legislative Assembly. The Punjab Legislative Assembly may be held in 2017 (mostly in the month of February, Stay Tuned with us, so that you will get to know exact dates when official information will be released by the Election Commission).

After the huge victory of Aam Aadmi Party in Delhi 2015 Vidhan Sabha elections winning 67 out of 70 wards. Aam Aadmi Party has decided to contest the Punjab Vidhan Sabha elections in 2017 also. When it comes to the BJP, the BJP will also contest the Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017 as BJP has already contested in 2012.

The major party in Punjab ‘Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD)’ which won the highest number of seats in the recent 2012 Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017 will also contest the elections in 2017. Whereas Congress is the is the second major party which won the highest number of seats after SAD, will also contest the Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017. Independent candidates may also contest with all the political parties.

Who Will Win Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2017?

Please vote which party may win majority seats in upcoming Punjab Vidhan Sabha elections in 2017, this poll is created based on a question on Quora and you can also check Who Maybe next PMO India in 2019
[socialpoll id=”2407206″]

Punjab Vidhan Sabha Elections 2012 Results:

SAD BJP Congress Others
54 12 46 5

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) won 54 seats out of 117 whereas BJP won 12 seats, the alliance of BJP and SAD formed the government in Punjab, whereas Congress won 46 seats and others won only 5 seats. and don’t forget to check Who Will Win Delhi 2017 MCD Elections?

Final Words and Conclusion:

“I won’t be surprised if Delhi results are repeated in Punjab,” Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal said, responding to a question at the Hindustan Times Leadership Summit, this shows the confidence of AAP and others parties may also trying their level best to win the upcoming elections of Punjab in 2017. Looks like AAP is all set for the upcoming Punjab elections 2017 as they have also started announcing the list of candidates on constituencies, but let us see who will win the elections. Candidates being announced by the parties and Navjot Singh Sidhu formed his own party ‘Awaaz E Punjab’, let us see which party win how many seats, do follow us on Facebook (All India Word) for latest updates. Navjot Sidhu will take a call on Awaaz-e-Punjab alliance, says Pargat Singh. India Today-Axis Opinion Poll has also been announced ‘Game of Thrones’ for parties. Apna Punjab also a political party.


Avatar for Simmi Kamboj

Simmi Kamboj

Simmi Kamboj is the Founder and Administrator of Ritiriwaz, your one-stop guide to Indian Culture and Tradition. She had a passion for writing about India's lifestyle, culture, tradition, travel, and is trying to cover all Indian Cultural aspects of Daily Life.