Indian Festivals Calendar 2017

Indian Festivals Calendar 2017

Here is the list of Indian Festivals Calendar 2017:

    January

    February

    March

    • Doljatra - Sunday - 12 March, 2017
      Holi Dahan. Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal only.

    • Holi - Monday - 13 March, 2017
      Festivals of Colors

    • Shaheedi Diwas of Bhagat Singh, Rajguru & Sukhdev - Thursday - 23 March, 2017
      Haryana only

    • Ugadi - Tuesday - 28 March, 2017
      Telugu and Kannada New Year. Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh only.

    • Ugadi - Wednesday - 29 March, 2017
      Telugu and Kannada New Year. Karnataka, Telangana

    • Telugu New Year - Wednesday - 29 March, 2017
      Telugu and Kannada New Year. Tamil Nadu only.

    April

    • Odisha Day - Saturday - 1 April, 2017
      Odisha only. Utkal Divas

    • Bank Holiday - Saturday - 1 April, 2017
      Banks only. Annual accounts closing

    • Ram Navami - Tuesday - 4 April, 2017
      Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya

    • Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday - Wednesday - 5 April, 2017
      Andhra Pradesh, Telangana only

    • Ram Navami - Wednesday - 5 April, 2017
      Telangana. Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya

    • Mahavir Jayanti - Sunday - 9 April, 2017
      The most important religious holiday in Jainism

    • Hazrat Alis Birthday - Tuesday - 11 April, 2017
      Uttar Pradesh only.

    • Vaisakhi - Thursday - 13 April, 2017
      Haryana only

    • Dr Ambedkar Jayanti - Friday - 14 April, 2017
      Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar

    • Good Friday - Friday - 14 April, 2017
      Friday before Easter Sunday

    • Tamil New Year - Friday - 14 April, 2017
      Puthandu. Tamil Nadu only

    • Vishu - Friday - 14 April, 2017
      Kerala Only. First day of Tulu calendar

    • Bohag Bihu - Friday - 14 April, 2017
      Assamese New Year

    • Bengali New Year - Saturday - 15 April, 2017
      Tripura, West Bengal only

    • Himachal Day - Saturday - 15 April, 2017
      Himachal Pradesh only. The province of Himachal Pradesh was created on 15 April 1948

    • Bohag Bihu Holiday - Saturday - 15 April, 2017
      Assam only

    • Parashurama Jayanti - Friday - 28 April, 2017
      Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh only

    • Basava Jayanthi - Saturday - 29 April, 2017
      Karnataka only. The most important festival of the Lingayats.

    May

    • Maharashtra Day - Monday - 1 May, 2017
      Maharashtra only. Commemorates the formation of the state of Maharashtra on 1 May 1960

    • May Day - Monday - 1 May, 2017
      Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal only

    • Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore - Tuesday - 9 May, 2017
      Tripura, West Bengal. A Bengali polymath who reshaped literature and music.

    • Buddha Purnima - Wednesday - 10 May, 2017
      Birth of Buddha

    • State Day - Tuesday - 16 May, 2017
      Sikkim only

    • Maharana Pratap Jayanti - Sunday - 28 May, 2017
      Haryana, Himachal Pradesh only

    June

    July

    • Bonalu - Monday - 10 July, 2017


    August

    • Raksha Bandhan - Monday - 7 August, 2017
      Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh only.

    • Janmashtami - Monday - 14 August, 2017
      Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna

    • Independence Day - Tuesday - 15 August, 2017


    • Janmashtami - Tuesday - 15 August, 2017
      Himachal Pradesh

    • Parsi New Year - Thursday - 17 August, 2017
      Jamshed Navroz. Mumbai Only

    • Teej - Thursday - 24 August, 2017
      Haryana only

    • Ganesh Chaturthi - Friday - 25 August, 2017
      Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata

    • Nuakhai - Saturday - 26 August, 2017
      Odisha only. Harvest Festival. Day after Ganesh Chaturthi

    September

    • Idul Juha - Friday - 1 September, 2017
      Kerala, Puducherry

    • Idul Juha - Saturday - 2 September, 2017
      Many states

    • First Onam - Sunday - 3 September, 2017
      Kerala only. Harvest Festival

    • Thiruvonam - Monday - 4 September, 2017
      Kerala only. Harvest Festival

    • Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti - Wednesday - 6 September, 2017
      Kerala only. Marks the birth of a key social reformer

    • Mahalaya - Tuesday - 19 September, 2017
      Karnataka, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only.

    • Bathukamma Starting day - Wednesday - 20 September, 2017
      Nine days before Durgastami

    • Muharram - Thursday - 21 September, 2017
      Observed mainly by the Shia Muslim community

    • Maharaja Agrasen Jayanati - Thursday - 21 September, 2017
      Haryana only

    • Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi - Thursday - 21 September, 2017
      Kerala only. Marks the death of a key social reformer

    • Haryanas Heroes Martyrdom Day - Saturday - 23 September, 2017
      Haryana only

    • Saptami of Durgapuja - Wednesday - 27 September, 2017
      Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal only

    • Durga Puja - Thursday - 28 September, 2017
      Mahastami. Odisha, Sikkim only

    • Ayudha Puja - Thursday - 28 September, 2017
      Tamil Nadu

    • Durgastami - Thursday - 28 September, 2017
      Telangana

    • Mahanavami - Friday - 29 September, 2017
      Karnataka, Kerala, Odisha only. Ninth Day of Dussehra

    • Dussehra - Saturday - 30 September, 2017
      Vijaya Dashami

    • Vijaya Dashami - Saturday - 30 September, 2017
      Karnataka, Kerala, Odisha, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu. Dussehra

    October

    November

    • Haryana Day - Wednesday - 1 November, 2017
      Haryana only.

    • Kannada Rajyothsava - Wednesday - 1 November, 2017
      Bangalore Only. Karnataka Formation Day

    • Guru Nanak Birthday - Saturday - 4 November, 2017
      The Birthday of Guru Nanak Sahib, the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik

    • Rasa Purnima - Saturday - 4 November, 2017
      Odisha only

    • Kanakadasa Jayanthi - Monday - 6 November, 2017
      Karnataka only

    December