64th National Film Awards 2017 Winners

64th National Film Awards 2017 Winners
National Award


The 64th National Film Awards were announced, Akshay Kumar won the best actor award for his film Rustom and Sonam Kapoor got special mention for her film Neerja, while Best Feature Film in Hindi award also goes to Neerja. Film Pink won the Best Film on Other Social Issues and Ashutosh Gowariker starrer Ventilator won for the Best Direction.

64th National Film Award are offered to honour the best films of 2016, the 11-member jury was headed by Filmmaker Priyadarshan. The awards ceremony will be held on 3 May 2017.

List of 64th National Film Award winner:

Best Actor – Akhay Kumar (Rustom)
Best Actress – Surabhi Lakshmi (Minnaminungu)
Best Supporting Actress – Zaira Wasim (Dangal)
Best Direction – Rajesh (Ventilator)
Best Film on social issue – Pink
Best Children’s Film – Dhanak (Hindi)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – Sathamanam Bhavathi
Best Child Artist – Adhish Praveen (Kunju Daivam), Saj (Noor Islam), Manohara (Railway Children)
Best Children’s Film – Dhanak (Hindi)
Best stunt choreography – Peter Hein (Pulimurugan)
Best Male Playback Singer – Sundara Iyer (Joker)
Best Female Playback Singer – Thume jaake
Best Screenplay (original) – Syam Pushkaran (Maheshinte Prathikaaram)
Best Screenplay (adapted) – Sanjay Krishnaji Patel (Dashakriya)
Best Editing – Rameshwar S. Bhagat (Ventilator)
Best Special Effect Award: ‘Shivaay’
Sound Designer – Jayadevan (Kaadu Pookkunna Neram)
Best Production Design – 24
Best Costume Designer – Sachin (Cycle)
Best Environmental film including agriculture – The Tiger Who Crossed The Line
Best Make-up Artist – MK Ramakrishna
Best Music Direction – Babu Padmanabha (Allama)

Special Mention

Kadvi Hawa (Hindi)
Mukthi Bhavan (Hindi)
Majirathi Keki (Assamese)
Neerja – Sonam Kapoor

Special Jury Award

Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol (Malayalam)
Janatha Garage (Telugu)
Pulimurugan (Malayalam)

Best Feature Film in regional languages of India

Madipur (Tulu)
Joker (Tamil)
Wrong Side Raju (Gujarati)
Pelli Choopulu (Telugu)
Dashakriya (Marathi)
Bisarjan (Bengali)
Maheshinte Prathikaaram (Malayalam)
K Sera Sera (Konkani)
Reservation (Kannada)
Neerja (Hindi)


Avatar for Simmi Kamboj

Simmi Kamboj

Simmi Kamboj is the Founder and Administrator of Ritiriwaz, your one-stop guide to Indian Culture and Tradition. She had a passion for writing about India's lifestyle, culture, tradition, travel, and is trying to cover all Indian Cultural aspects of Daily Life.

About RitiRiwaz

RitiRiwaz.com is your one stop guide to the Indian Culture and Traditions. We provide you with the information on various aspects of the great Indian culture and its diversity.

We keep on adding new and unique content which make users visit back over and over again.

Contact and Info

Email: info@ritiriwaz.com
Copyright © 2014-2020 RitiRiwaz.com. All Rights Reserved.